Public Summary of the December 16, 2020, Board Meeting Held via Zoom Conference

Call to Order: Board meeting was called to order by President Eunice Johnson Rogers at 12:00 p.m.

Roll Call: President Eunice Johnson Rogers

Invocation: Lynn Flowers-Martin provided the Invocation.

Board Attendance

1. Eunice Johnson Rogers Chairman Present

2. Fatima Carter Trustee Present

3. Judge Scott Vowell Trustee Present

4. Mona Lisa Morris Trustee Absent

5. Lynn Flowers-Martin Trustee Present

6. Sherri Nielson Trustee Present

7. Kimberly Richardson Trustee Present

8. James Sullivan Trustee Present

9 Jamal McCaskey Advisory Absent

10 Malera Wright Assistant City Attorney Present

Library & City Staff Attendance

1. Floyd Council Executive Director Absent

2. Janine Langston Deputy Director Present

3. Damein Baity Chief Financial Officer Present

4. Kimberley Wiley Administration Office Present

5. Jamilah Muhammad Interim Personnel Officer Present

6. Karyn Davis-West Regional Manager Present

7. Bessie Miller Regional Manager Present

8. Roy Williams Director of Public Relations Present

9. Richard Manoske IMS Administrator Present

10. Terry Oglesby City Architect (COB) Absent

Motion to accept the resignation of Executive Director Floyd Council: Approval

Recommendation to appoint Deputy Director Janine Langston as Interim Director: Approval

Adjournment: 12:05 p.m.